An important distinction must be made regarding the available actions that can be taken regarding users:
- An UpdatePlus user can not be deleted because doing so will delete their associated Promise jobs, alter historical reports, and lose valuable information if a vehicle owner were to question communications
- Users can only be inactivated.
If an UpdatePlus user is no longer employed, the recommended action is to inactivate their CCC Estimating login and mark the Employee record as not Active.
- Select Configure - Employees
- Locate the employee and select Edit
- Select the User tab, then remove the check mark from the "This employee is an active user of the system" selection (this removes login access to CCC Estimating).
- Select the Employee tab, then remove the check mark from the "This employee is currently employed" selection (this removes the employee from the list of Active employees, they can still be located/edited as needed by selecting the Active filter on the Employees list to either All or Inactive).
Requests to inactivate an UpdatePlus user who is still employed and/or an active CCC Estimating user cannot be performed locally and must be processed via contacting CCC Technical Support.
See http://www.cccis.com/about-ccc/support/ for contact options.